I Love Writing!

I have been writing since I can remember. My mom used to challenge me to write on all sorts of different subjects. 

Here is an example of a short story I wrote when I was 8 years old. My mom gave me 60 seconds to write about Monsters and Pizza. So I did. 

 I have kept the same trapper keeper for over 25 years! It has every poem, letter, limerick, short story or tall tale that I ever wrote on paper. I keep my digital work in the cloud nowadays. Check out this old school documentation of my written life. 

 I like how even as a child, I focused my thoughts on good feelings. I realize the word “sadness” is on the cover, but sadness is a reality of life. I also enjoy the fact that I am still doing exactly what makes me happywriting. 

I love writing! 

I have written some pretty neat “works of art” in my day. My most recent work is published on Amazon, titled A Mommy’s Motivational Guide for Working WomenI wanted to put my personal career path and growth story into words that would inspire other women, especially working mom’s, to keep pushing forward and stay motivated. 

I also helped my grandma create a cute story when I was a small child. She had it printed as a gift for me. It is titled The Greatest Circus Story Ever Told. 

I was able to travel to Australia and New Zealand as a Student Ambassador when I was 12. I wrote a short story about The Weird Wonderful Trip and all of my cultural experiences. 

When I was in high school, I took a Creative Writing course. A group of classmates and I wrote a wild story about our teacher having an affair. We called it Spanks Outing. Our imaginations were extremely off course, especially since we attended a Catholic school. 

I proudly display these books in my home office, along with my collection of porcelain shoes. (I also LOVE shoes!) The books are friendly reminders of where I come from, what I enjoy most and what makes me smile genuinely.

My joy for writing continues to grow and gets stronger the older I get. I currently write for many different types of blogs, including my own. I am constantly writing copy for clients of mine. I actually find joy in writing Twitter posts and challenging myself to keep it under 140 characters. 

Writing is my passion. What are you passionate about? What from your childhood still makes you smile? Hold onto those feelings, tap into that hobby or past-time, and make yourself smile  

