The Perfect Baby Shower Gift

Sometimes I stress out when I receive an invite to a baby shower. I love hard and feel obligated to spoil my family and friends and their baby. I try to find the perfect gift for that special new baby and the mama to-be. There are so many options; cute gifts, necessary gifts and fun gifts. 

How do you choose the perfect gift? 

My mom taught me how to incorporate a little bit of everything to make the perfect gift…a diaper cake.  

Her most recent diaper cake creation was for my dear friend who lives in Colorado and happens to love bumble bees. Naturally the cake has a bee theme. 

It still amazes me how this absolutely perfect baby shower gift includes cute stuff, necessary stuff and fun stuff. 

My mom used hundreds of rolled up newborn diapers for the base. She added baby bath products, bibs, chew toys, rattles, and a mobile for the “cute” factor. The cake has bee’s all over it, including hovering bees over the bumble bee themed baby socks rolled up to look like flowers.

The thing is simply amazing! 

What to-be mama wouldn’t like a wonderfully awesome, super perfect diaper cake? It makes me happy knowing that a gift like that can achieve so much for such an important event in life. 

Happy baby showering!   

