Summer Squash Pineapple Sauce

I posted on my other social media channels that I had tested out my cooking skills (or lack there of) by creating my own recipe using some of my favorite, healthy ingredients lying around the home. I also mentioned in the post that I would share the recipe if it turned out. So, here it is, Summer Squash Pineapple Sauce. 

1 Bag Frozen Summer Squash
1 Can Drained Pineapples
2 Tablespoons Cinnamon
1/3 Cup Brown Sugar
2 Tablespoons Chia Seeds

Put ingredients into a crock pot in the order they are listed above. Turn on high and cook for approximately 1.5 hours or until everything has blended. You should be able to pull apart the squash and pineapples to make them into more of a puree. Once it has reached your preferred consistency, remove and let set in the refridgerator. Trust me, you won’t be disappointed. 

Even my three year old loved it. 

I was finally proud of something I made in the kitchen. If you know me well, I don’t cook. I’m one of the lucky ones whose husband does 98% of the cooking. I know, I know.

I hope you enjoy the recipe. The real lesson here is that I hope you try something new, something that you are not comfortable with. You might surprise yourself.   

