What You Think Is What You Get

Do you remember that Dr. Seuss book, Oh, The Thinks You Can Think? My daughter loves that book so I have been reading it numerous times over. 

As much as this book appears childish and imaginative, it is actually quite accurate. Everything I know about life and creation starts with a thought. Ideas have been creating our realities since the first thought was, well, thought up. 

Our minds are creative machines – whatever thoughts we think, at some point will show up in our material world.

It is called the power of intention, even though most of us, most of the time, are not in control of our own thinking. 

We ARE fully capable of steering our lives in the direction we intend if we simply put our mind to it. You can use your powerful thoughts to manifest materialistic things and feelings. 

Author of the bestselling books The Age of Miracles and A Return to Love, Marianne Williamson says it best. She explains on Oprah.com, “It’s so easy to believe that external things hold the power in life. We think money, or lack of it, determines our abundance; we think other people’s behavior determines our happiness; we think success or failure, as the world defines it, determines our self-worth. But it is ultimately our thinking, more than our outer circumstances, that determines whether we live lives of harmony and peace or of pain and despair. I have known healthy, wealthy people who were depressed, and people with critical illnesses who could honestly attest to joy.”

I believe this to be true. The last ten years of my life have been dedicated to controlling my thoughts in order to live a life of pure intention. I have dreamed of the perfect mate, having children, a most wonderful home, a sustainable lifestyle, a creative monetary outlet along with physical and mental health. All of these wishes, or thoughts, have manifested themselves and have allowed me to live my “dream” life. 

The Law of Attraction has worked miracles for me! 

It is working for you too. See, one thing you must know about the law of attraction is that it applies to everyone, in every situation, at all times, whether you realize it or not, whether you like it or not, without exception.

As a person filled with usable energy in a physical world, you were born with the power to do what you want, have what you want and be who you want. What you may not realize is that what you attract perfectly reflects how you feel about yourself. That’s why feeling good about yourself, no matter what, must be your highest priority. It determines what you expect out of life and your expectations determine what you attract into your life. 

Focus causes expansion, so sincerely wanting to be happy is all it takes to begin your most amazing journey…your life!

The law says that our thoughts are energy vibrations that attract their polar equivalents. So, practicing control over your thoughts is necessary to move forward with what you want. You must remain positive and focus on good. Creating an abundant life, health, wealth and loving relationships that you desire will happen purposely, consciously and daily…and all for you!

Marianne Williamson states In the realm of thought, there are two main categories: thoughts of love and thoughts of fear. Every single moment, we choose between the two. If I think with love, then I am more likely to behave lovingly and to attract love from others. If my heart is closed, I am more likely to act out of fear. Fear-based behavior tends not to look like fear but like anger or jealousy; it elicits reactions from others that reflect my fear and not my love.”

So, if you continually have negative vibrations emitting through your thoughts, your life will continue to throw you curve balls. Again, without exception. 

The good news is, we have been given the gift of change. You can change your mind, your thoughts, whenever you want or need to. 

It took me a long time to realize I was worthy of the life I am currently living. I never felt good enough about myself or that I was leading myself down the right paths to get to where I wanted to be. 

After being introduced to the law of attraction and the rules of manifestation, I began to be grateful for all that I had in my life, I asked for more through prayer and I acted out of faith, kindness and happiness. I was not afraid to make changes to better my positions and relationships. I knew I was worthy of whatever the universe was going to send me. I knew it would be good, no matter what, because my intentions were good, I felt good and I was being good. 

I became happy quickly once I learned to control my thoughts and changed the way I consciously created them. 

I am not going to say it was always easy. I studied hard to learn more about the law, I practiced silently and loudly, I displayed thoughts through images on my vision board and I constantly reflected on where I had come from to teach myself to be better. I focused on forgiveness, gratitude, acceptance and love. I made changes in my attitude, my environments and relationships. Everything I did, said and thought was purely intentional to get to where I was going. To this day, I still live through this law.

Remember, you can to. If you are ready for a change in your life or are seeking to be happy, make it happen. Believe you are worthy.

What you think is what you get. What are you thinking about right now? 



 

