Relax & Balance Sugar Scrub

I am so excited to share this homemade sugar scrub that my daughter and I created together. We called it Relax & Balance because of the doTERRA essential oils we chose to use in the recipe.

Our goal with our creation is to offer our readers a chance to purchase the final product pictured here in an 8oz. mason jar (so if you’re interested, please contact me). If you are looking to make the scrub yourself, you can always purchase the oils from me. Relax

Well, here you go!

My daughter and I made our batches to fill two jars at a time. You can adjust the recipe accordingly for your ideal amount.

You will need:

  • 2 cups of sugar
  • 1/2 cup of your choice carrier oil (we used grape-seed oil for skin care effects, plus it was readily available in our kitchen pantry)
  • 10 drops of Lavender oil
  • 5 drops of Balance oil

Combine the ingredients in a glass bowl using a plastic, flat stirring spatula. We added a few drops of blue food coloring to make it pretty. We will always try new colors and combinations to keep it interesting for our buyers. I suggest having fun with your own scrub creations.

Once we filled the jars, my daughter chose construction paper and ribbon to use for labeling. I have seen some really creative ways to dress up your mason jar products on Pinterest, but I ran with my 4 year old’s idea so that she felt like this was just as much her project as it was mine.

We obviously HAD to try our scrub to see if it lived up to its name. We rubbed some on our hands and rinsed them off with cold water. Our working, rough feeling palms and knuckles were smooth as butter. We were constantly putting our hands to our noses to inhale the wonderful smells from the oils. We truly felt a sense of calm come over us for quite some time. I think if were to try it in the bath tub, using it on our feet, knees and elbows, it would really do the trick of allowing us to relax and balance.

Enjoy!

Leave a comment...

