Am I Wrong for Believing I Can Achieve Anything?

Family and friends alike have called me crazy for quitting my job, becoming a stay-at-home mom and starting a completely new life from anyway I have ever lived before. AmIWrong

Homesteading IS a crazy way of living, right?

Maybe for some, but it is a lifestyle fit for my family. We have found our bliss.

If you have read some of my past blog posts, you would have come across how my husband and I changed our way of THINKING before we ever changed our address. In this particular post, I explain how you need to “speak easy”. Basically, it is extremely important to focus on how you speak about things, and experiences, in your life. Use positive words, affirmation and motivate your subconscious.

Positive thinking, manifestation, meditating and visualizing are not ideas you should throw to the wind. These rules to following the Laws of Attraction have worked for me and my family.

Whenever I feel stuck, like I am not on track with accomplishing goals or following my dreams, I know I need to switch my overall vibration. The best way for me to do this is to listen to powerful, motivational, inspirational music. In my “speak easy” post I reference my favorite band 311 and a song that helps me get back on track.

Recently, I came across a new song that has extremely profound lyrics, even though it is as simply put as possible. Check out this video I found with the lyrics posted as they are sung.

 

This song speaks to me. Am I wrong for thinking that I can do anything I want? That I can accomplish any goal I set for myself? That I am capable of ANYTHING?

The answer is no.

No, I am not crazy. I know that we have to visualize, compromise and make changes to open doors that were once walls, but all of my efforts are just pieces to my journey. Everyday I experience what I want by creating the life I dream about.

Maybe I am being wishy-washy and not making clear sense. Listen to that song again.

I choose to follow my own path, to break the rules of common society by quitting my traditional job, moving to the woods and having my hand at a completely new way of life. I am accomplishing things I never thought I would ever have the chance of experiencing. Life is good. Life is very, very good.

Now, do you want to “do like everyone else do”? Because “everyone else is doin’ what they all do.”

Be happy. Follow your dreams. You are not wrong believing you are pure potential and accomplishing whatever you set your mind to. Just follow your heart.

2 Comments on “Am I Wrong for Believing I Can Achieve Anything?

Leave a comment...

